Swan Lake Ballet - 2018

13 Mar - 25 Mar 2018
Event details added in your calendar!

Show Timings:
13th March:
7:30pm

14th March - 25th March - 2 Shows Daily
Matinee Show: 2:30pm
Evening Show: 7:30pm 

 

Co-Produced by Navrasa Duende and Royal Russian Ballet

Swan Lake is the most beloved and quintessential classical ballet. It is a timeless story of good versus evil. From the first yearning bars of Tchaikovsky’s score, it beckons you to another world, with its bewitched swan queen, doomed prince, glittering villainess and drifts of white tutus. Beautifully crafted and sensually romantic, it is simply stunning. Adored by audiences for over a hundred years, Swan Lake is the most famous ballet in the world. The sublime transcendence of choreography that has been passed down generations after generations is unmatched, and the music of Tchaikovsky is never more attuned to the struggles of the heart than in this poignant work. The twinned role of the radiant white swan and the scheming, duplicitous black swan tests the full range of a ballerina’s powers. A truly international troupe of dancers will create mesmerizingly elegant swans.

Original Choreography by Marius Petipa and Lev Ivanov

Renewed by: Konstantine Sergeev in 1950.

Music Score: Mariinsky Theater

Conducted by: Valeri Gergiev

Ballet Director: Anatoliy Kazatskiy

Choreographer: Vladimir Troschenko

'You wouldn’t want to miss the Russian Ballet, Swan Lake' - Hindustan Times

'Director Anatoliy Kazatskiy has maintained the classical nature' - The Indian Express

'The Navrasas of Tchaikovsky' - Live Mint

'Matsak Natalia is mesmerising as both Odette and Odile' - Outlook

'The Swan Lake pirouettes with elegance' - The New Indian Express

'Odile sweeps in and steals the show' - The Telegraph

 



 

Venue: Jamshed Bhabha Theatre
Price: Member: ₹ 2,000 Onward
Non-Member: ₹ 2,000 Onward
Tuesday 13 Mar
7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Wednesday 14 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 15 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 16 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 17 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 18 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Monday 19 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Tuesday 20 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Wednesday 21 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 22 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 23 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 24 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 25 Mar
2:30 pm and 7:30 pm
Add to Calendar


Gallery