The Father

01 Sep - 30 Sep 2018
Event details added in your calendar!

English Play (120 mins)

(No shows on Monday 3rd, 10th, 17th & Sunday, 23rd)

Originally written in French, this play, described by the writer as “a tragic farce” jolts us into the awareness that a very thin line separates the ludicrous from the pathetic. Wry, moving, hilarious and disturbing by turns, on one level Father is a family drama and on another, a searing picture of mental dysfunction and the toll it takes on both the sufferer and the carer.

Written by Florian Zeller
Translated by Cristopher Hampton
Directed by Naseeruddin Shah
Co-directed by Ratna Pathak Shah
Cast: Naseeruddin Shah, Ratna Pathak Shah, Sayan Mukherjee, Bhavna Pani & others
Produced by Jairaj Patil

 

Tickets:

For Weekdays Rs.450/- for Members & Rs.500/- for Public.

For Weekends Rs.585/- for Members & Rs.650/- for Public.

(Plus GST)

 

Box Office now Open.

Venue: Experimental Theatre
Price: Member: Rs 450/- Onwards (Plus GST)
Non-Member: Rs 500/- Onwards (Plus GST)
Saturday 01 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 02 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Tuesday 04 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Wednesday 05 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 06 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 07 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 08 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 09 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Tuesday 11 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Wednesday 12 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 13 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 14 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 15 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 16 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Tuesday 18 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Wednesday 19 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 20 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 21 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 22 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Monday 24 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Tuesday 25 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Wednesday 26 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 27 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 28 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 29 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 30 Sep
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar